Do you regularly travel within Europe?  Are you sick of bolt ons, charges and waiting for wifi connection? Good news- from the 15th June 2017 o2 will be covering roaming within their Europe Zone within their standard tariffs. The change means that any of your data, minutes or texts used in Europe will come out of your normal allowance, just like it would at home. Even better, you don’t need to do anything to avail of this, they’ll just happen automatically this month.

What you can do

Use your calls and texts within O2’s Europe Zone (excludes UK), to any other country in O2’s Europe Zone (includes UK). Receive calls, texts and use your monthly data allowance whilst in O2’s Europe Zone.

What you can’t do

Make calls or texts from within the UK, to countries outside of the UK. Call or text premium rate numbers, directory service numbers and some non-geographic numbers (which may vary over time).

The 47 destinations included within O2’s Europe Zone: Austria, Azores, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canary Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, French Guiana, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guadeloupe, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madeira, Malta, Martinique, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Reunion Islands, Romania, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Martin, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and Vatican City.

For more information on how this will affect your account please contact your account manager.